Tough Mother F

cls121104-230

The older and wiser I get the more I realize the truth. We don’t have to be pretty or beautiful. We have to be tough mother fuckers to get by in this world.
We have to be resilient and smart and creative and somehow keep some passion for something alive in us as we travel through this quagmire.
When I was young I wasted so much time feeling worth less than I should have because I didn’t look “like the pretty, hot girls”.
What a fucking waste of time and energy.
While beauty can open doors, often they are at doorways I wouldn’t want to walk through.
I got where I am today because I’m a tough mother fucker.Smart, hard working, creative and resilient. 
I can honestly say that I was never pretty. But fuck pretty. I’m something altogether more than that.

 

Sunday September 18, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

