Stones

C1-Yellowstone 123

I was thinking about my regrets and the things that make me angry. I was thinking about the hard things we experience in life that leave their mark on us. I saw myself as a jagged rock. Rough with dents, sharp points and etched with deep grooves. Then I started to see myself differently. 

I saw myself as a polished stone. 

We are stones in a river. We become polished as we move through life. We shine, become better, stronger, wiser and more capable with all the bumps and knocks we experience along the way.

We are beautiful river stones … smooth and shining. Life refines us.

August 15, 2015

Leave a Reply

