Progress

207

Ten years ago today I arrived in this country with my husband, a one year old and four year old in tow. We had a few bags, boxes and guitars arrive with us. No scissors or a salad bowl to our name. No friends. Relatives that I hardly knew and no idea how this place worked. Now I have an eleven year old and a fourteen year old, I still have a husband, lots of scissors and salad bowls, several good friends, relatives that I love and I not only know how this place works, I know how to really live well in this place and I’ve done good work here. I guess you could call that progress.

August 28, 2015

Leave a Reply

