Mid-life Crisis

036

I refuse to have a mid-life crisis. I won’t buy into it.

I just want to be me.

I refuse to succumb to the notion that a woman my age should dress a certain way or act a certain way. I’m going to show leg and cleavage if I want to and I won’t try to hide my curves or tone it down. I refuse to compare myself to others at different stages in life on completely different journeys. I’m as successful as I should be at any given point in my life and my success is something I define.

I refuse to shut down my desire or stop fueling my fire. I refuse to stop fantasizing and imagining. I refuse to stop saying ‘fuck’.

I refuse to let myself become weaker in any way and continue to strive to be stronger every day for as long as I can. I want to always feel for people, share my energy, give support, forgive, understand and learn.

I just want to be me.

November 22, 2014

Leave a Reply

