If I were to write about Richard

I’d write about how you derive comfort from colloquialisms. I’d note the way you tilt your head and say “it’s all good” even sometimes when it’s not. I’d note your long, legged gait and lanky frame that seems to want to curl in at the edges to not be imposing. I’d write about how you place one hand in your jeans pocket while the other pushes your hair back behind your ear. You look up to the sky when you are coming up with an answer to a question someone just asked you. I associate you with honey toast, rainy weather in Sydney and kindness.

November 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

